simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

If Only We Will Imagine

“I have a habit of letting my imagination run away from me. It always comes back though . . . drenched with possibilities.” ~ Valaida Fullwood

What if, when we let our imaginations run away with us, they didn’t – as they so often do – come back dragging worries and worst case scenarios behind them, but instead returned drenched with the possibilities of what could be?

The possibilities really are endless. And contrary to what our worry-wart world would have us believe, what could be holds far more promise than fear.

If only we will imagine . . .

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “If Only We Will Imagine

  1. The older I get, the better I get at this. So many things have happened that I never expected (good and hard) that I’ve given up on projecting into the future. Also, my husband worries enough for both of us!

Leave a Reply

