simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Scavenger Hunt Sunday #3

The rules are easy and the hunt is fun. Click over to Ramblings and Photos to find out how to join in.

scavenger hunt sunday

My Scavenger Hunt Sunday pictures were taken on my Friday Day Off at the Beach. I’m so fortunate to live close enough to the coast that my warm weather days off can be little beach vacations.

Beneath Your Feet

under my feet

Sand and seashells – what more could I want. Well, except maybe a much-needed pedicure on my short little toes!

Capturing Movement

movement

The ocean is in constant motion.

Texture

texture

Sand art – compliments of God.

Face Your Fears

facing fears

I’ve saved many a starfish from diminishing tidal pools, but always with buckets, shovels, or sticks. For some reason I’ve been afraid to actually hold them in my hand. But I did it!

Currently

currently

It doesn’t get any better than this!

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday #3

  1. Again beautiful pictures. Of course you did get a day at the beach for some inspiration. 🙂

  2. Such a perfect set for all the prompts. I love the ocean so these really make me want a beach day. Expecially love the movement and currently shots.

  3. Interesting idea!

  4. I can’t help but be JEALOUS! These are beautiful pictures. I just really don’t think I could hold that star fish! As beautiful as it is, it creeps me out!

    • I’ve never been able to hold one in my bare hand before. It feels really strange, but not so much that I wouldn’t do it again. Part of my inspiration to try it was watching another woman just minutes earlier pick it up to show her child. I couldn’t help but think, “If she can do it, so can I!” And I did! 🙂

  5. Great photos! I love the texture photo, I agree about it being art provided by God! I also agree with Shannon, it’s hard not to be jealous of your location.

  6. I want to be at the beach! Love these shots.

    • Thanks, Ashley! I’m hating it for the people wanting to spend Memorial Day on the beach here. These bands of rain from Beryl keep washing across. So glad that Friday was a pretty day.

Leave a Reply

