simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

As Easy As ABC

Janet Oberholtzer suggested the following getting-to-know-me topic over at her blog: Because I Can. Janet is an amazing woman with an amazing story. I highly recommend her blog to you.

It’s as easy as ABC to get to know someone new or to learn to know a friend better. So whether you’ve been here before or it’s your first visit… here are some facts about me.

abc A: Age: 47

B: Bed size: Queen

C: Chore you hate: Cleaning the refrigerator

D: Dogs: Rookie, the most adorable Morkie ever!

E: Essential start to your day: Milk

F: Favorite color: Green (or Blue, or Red; depends on the day and my mood)

G: Gold or silver: Silver

H: Height: 5’4”

I: Instruments that you can play: Flute (although I haven’t played in ages), Piano (some), Guitar (barely)

J: Job title: Pastor

K: Kids: Anna (20), Gus (9), and Mia (8)

L: Live: Charleston, SC

M: Mom’s name: Charlotte

N: Nicknames: Middle school – Duck; High school – Show Horse; Adult – Preacher Mom

O: Overnight hospital stays: Just one, when I gave birth to Anna

P: Pet peeve: People who leave their buggies in the middle of the parking lot

Q: Quote from a movie: “I wanted it to be you.” (You’ve Got Mail)

R: Righty or lefty: Righty

S: Siblings: 1 older sister (now in heaven), 1 older brother

T: Time you wake up: Around 6:30 am

U: Underwear: Um, yes?!

V: Vegetable you dislike: Cauliflower

W: What makes you run late: Just being me! I think I was born that way.

X: X-rays: A few, but nothing major

Y: Yummy food you make: Zesty Italian Chicken, lemon meringue pie

Z: Zoo animals: Giraffes

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Your turn…
Play below or at your blog. Leave a link so I can get to know you, too!
Single Post Navigation

One thought on “As Easy As ABC

  1. You have been holding out me. Lemon Meringue Pie?? And you haven ‘t made me any. Oh, I know. You didn’t want to tempt me with my diet. You are such a good friend. LOL

Leave a Reply

