simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Eureka!

I had a plan for worship during Lent put in place weeks ago. Then I decided  I didn’t really like it, so I changed it. I still didn’t love the new plan, but it was do-able. Then tonight while reading blogs I stumbled upon a new idea. It’s ambitious. It scares the bejeezus out of me, but at the moment I love it.

Sometimes I get these eureka moments and get all excited, only to discover that they don’t seem so brilliant in the morning light. I’m about to sleep on this one. Can’t wait to see how it looks to me tomorrow.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Eureka!

  1. I have loved seeing things get changed up from time to time. If you love it..it will be great. Can’t wait to see what it is.
    Cathy

  2. David Bender on said:

    Hey lady–share that scary Lent plan on FB. I’d love to hear…

  3. Lent is one of my favorite seasons of the Church year. So much to work with! I hope you still like your idea in the morning.

Leave a Reply

