simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Twelve Year Anniversary

Twelve years ago today I was ordained as a Minister of Word and Sacrament in the Presbyterian Church (USA). I am remembering the special group of people who served as my ordination commission. I am remembering the very high highs, the very low lows, and the mostly in-betweens of the last twelve years of ministry. I am realizing that I had no clue about what I was getting myself into – and that’s probably a good thing. I am thankful for where I am in ministry today and look forward to what is still to come. And as I have been from the beginning, I am humbled by this calling.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

