simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Today’s the Day! (And a de-Lurking Request)

At 8:30 I’ll dial in for the writing intensive group’s first teleconference call. I’ve never taken part in a class set up quite like this, so it should be an adventure. It looks like it will be me, three other writers, and our mentor. I’m pretty excited.

I am still trying to formulate in my mind the shape of this project. I’m not there yet, but I’m looking at self-image and body image and the myriad of experiences that influence how we feel about ourselves. I have experiences I look forward to sharing in writing – some humorous, others not so much so. The purpose of this group is to help me find a shape for my project and then to keep me on track. I’m praying that they are wise, wise people! I need all the help I can get.

In the meantime, my goal is to continue posting regularly here. The discipline alone of keeping up with the blog is helpful. I don’t really understand Blogger’s blog stats, but I know enough to know that even though there aren’t many comments left, more people are stopping by. (Or maybe the same people are stopping by more often!) If you’re one of those people, consider de-lurking for me every now and then. Don’t worry. I’m a lurker on most blogs I visit too. Just leave me a “Hey!” or a “(o)” every now and then. I’d love to make sure I’m keeping up with your blogs too.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Today’s the Day! (And a de-Lurking Request)

  1. I'm here! I pop in pretty regularly…at least when you post something new, now that I've got you on my sidebar!

  2. Thanks Beth! I have you on my Google Reader as well. I'm a lurker too, but love keeping up with you and your family.

  3. Thanks Beth! I have you on my Google Reader as well. I'm a lurker too, but love keeping up with you and your family.

Leave a Reply

