simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

What did I ever do to deserve to live close enough to the beach so that on days when things are weighing heavily on my mind I can just drive a few miles and walk.

The feel of my toes in the sand (yes, barefoot on February 20 and stubby little toes desperately in need of a pedicure). . .

toes

The sound of the surf and the seagulls. . .

Ocean

The view of an old lighthouse (if it can withstand the storms and not crumble, surely I can too!). . .

lighthouse

These things soothe my soul.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

  1. yes…we need “things” like this to soothe us…wonderful that you are that close to the ocean/beach…

  2. Ah, to hear the surf for real again and not through the shell in my lighthouse/ocean/sea themed bedroom. Sigh

Leave a Reply

