simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Graduation Day

Tomorrow is Mia and Gus’ kindergarten graduation! How can that possibly be? They will be performing a play – he will be a bunny and she will be a bird. No standard graduation garb here! LOL! I’ll be sure to take pictures to share.

I can’t help but think back to Anna’s kindergarten graduation. I cried the entire day. Seriously. All. day. Her graduation was at night. I cried when I dropped her off at school. I cried all day at work. (I thought my colleagues were going to call in the white coats before the day was over!) I cried my way through the graduation program. I was a wreck! What was the deal with that?! I’m not saying I won’t cry at all tomorrow. I am a complete wuss, you know. But I’m not anticipating a weepy day all day long.

Somehow, the thought of seeing my son with bunny ears and my daughter with orange bird leg tights and purple wings makes me want to giggle instead.

So, setting my alarm and checking it twice. Mia wants to make sure we don’t sleep in tomorrow! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Graduation Day

  1. What a great way to spend your day.

  2. Hope it’s a lovely day. I’m another notoriously weepy mum, so I do sympathise. Hugs xx

  3. Wish we could be there! Pictures! Pictures! Pictures!

Leave a Reply

