simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Easter Sunday Night

I am so glad to be on this side of Easter! I know you can interpret that statement in two ways. I mean it in both ways. Small Church’s schedule isn’t nearly as full at Easter as many other churches, but since we are so small all portions of worship planning and prep fall on me. Therefore it still feels awfully full. Like every Easter, we had pews crowded with faces we see only once or twice a year. Since they come so seldom, I try to make sure I give them something of substance while they are there! Hopefully I do that every week, but you know what I mean.

The drawback this Easter was Ian’s Saturday-onset virus. He’s running a fever, has a sore throat, and a cough. I don’t think it’s the flu (please, please, please don’t let it be the flu), but it still makes him feel pretty bad. I had to make alternate arrangements for him this morning, so it was just the girls at church today. Then tonight, as is almost always the case, Emily started showing similar symptoms. The next day or so could be a lot of fun.

I wish I could write something newsy, fun, or in some way entertaining, but this is all I’ve got to offer tonight. Sorry!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

