simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

I Had the Best Dream!

Those were the first words Mia said to me when she woke up this morning. Her eyes were bright and I could tell she was so excited. I sat down on her bed and asked her to tell me about it. The first part of what she told me made no sense at all. Then she moved into the best part – our whole family got in a rocket together that took us up to space where we saw all the stars up close. “And Mama – you even saw a planet!” Her dream made her so happy that she said she wanted to draw a picture of it for me when she gets home this afternoon. I really want her to do it, too.

I’ve always been a dreamer and can usually remember good portions of my dreams in great detail. For me it’s greatly entertaining and sometimes quite helpful in sorting out my thoughts and emotions. It makes me happy to see that Mia (still just 4) seems to be moving in that direction. She has a great imagination and loves to draw, “write,” and make books. I can’t wait until she really can write. She just might end up being the author in the family one day!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

