simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

A Quick Funny Story

In my Bible study group, we were discussing the old cemetery on the edge of downtown Small Town. One of my 90-something-year-olds serves on the committee that oversees the cemetery business. She was filling us in on improvements being made, efforts to record historical data, etc. Someone asked her if the information was recorded anywhere on the internet.

“Internet? No, I don’t think so. We just now got a post office box!”

Anybody know why that struck me as being so funny??

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “A Quick Funny Story

  1. I don’t know, but it tickles me, too!

  2. I want to live where THAT clock is running.

Leave a Reply

