simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Normal?!

I try to convince myself that I live a relatively normal life. The fact is, while there are a number of adjectives that describe my life, ‘normal’ just isn’t one of them. Every now and then something breaks into my conscious thought that reminds me of this.

Like yesterday. I was in the checkout line at CVS, preparing to purchase two items. In one hand I held a box of, umm, feminine products for my daughter Anna. In the other hand I held a package of Pull-ups for my daughter Mia. It was an epiphany moment!

I couldn’t help but chuckle to myself when I realized that by the time I am buying those more adult products for Mia, the package in the other hand may be Depends – for me!!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Normal?!

  1. Great momnet. Thanks for sharing!Hope to hear some about the wedding.I just received a photo of bride, groom, and me from my very first wedding. 🙂The bride wore red, my stole is not straight, and my hair is SHORT! Groom looked cute in his dress uniform though. I just pray he won’t have to put the fighting one on.Do share more and blessings!

  2. That’s just funny.=o)

  3. ~laffin~ Thank you so much for that giggle this morning!

Leave a Reply

