simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Cute!

My mom has always had this strange little poem she recites anytime someone says, “My nose itches.” It goes like this:

My nose itches,
I love peaches,
Here comes a man with a hole in his britches.

My three-year-old son is spending the weekend with my folks. Mom said the poem for Gus today and he dissolved into preschool giggles. So my sister, who was visiting for the afternoon, took it upon herself to teach the poem to him. He is a quick study and learned it in no time.

My dad had been out working during all this entertainment, but when he came back in, Gus ran to recite his new poem. I am told it went like this:

My nose itches,
I love peaches,
Here comes a man with a hole in his pants!

Love it!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

