simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Acquittal

Thanks to Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter, it seems that there is no end to the cute quotes, funny quips, and sage advice you can find these days. I try not to become completely annoying by sharing too many of them, but sometimes something is just so good or so perfect for you (or a friend) that you just have to share.

This is one from today:

verdict

I feel like I am the “she” in this quote this week. After years – as in several decades – I let go of a secret that I’d kept in an attempt to protect people (including myself) and to keep other people happy. I’m not sure why I felt it was my responsibility to “keep the peace” in my little world, but I did. But now I don’t. And quite frankly, I haven’t felt happier, more relieved, or more free-spirited in years.

I think I will celebrate. Absolutely no appeal is planned!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Acquittal

  1. Brenda on said:

    Fantastic!

  2. I have watched the progression and love seeing your free spirit and watching you learn to celebrate. I may have to do a Pinterest intervention. LOL

  3. Amen! Just entered into this very recently, and it makes a world of difference. I couldn’t make it happen, no matter how hard I tried. It feels like a brain shift… the switch was flipped and I suddenly saw everything (regarding personal responsibility) differently.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

