simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Scavenger Hunt Sunday #2

The rules are easy and the hunt is fun. Click over to Ramblings and Photos to find out how to join in.

scavenger hunt sundayThis week’s words are:

Rainbow

045

Not your typical rainbow, but colorful nonetheless. This is the ceiling decoration in one of the party rooms at The House of Jump – a happening kind of place for kids’ parties. 

Fluffy

fluffy

Fluffy kitty, fluffy blanket: life is good!

Letters

026

Time to check the mail!

Metal

025 

Metal artwork is a staple of historic downtown Charleston. This is one of my favorites.

Tree(s)

011

I love the graceful limbs of the live oak trees in this park near the Battery.

Bonus Tree(s)

010 

My daughter, Anna, actually took this picture. I can’t claim it, but it’s so cool I wanted to share it. What a neat perspective!

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday #2

  1. mgatwood on said:

    Great set. Our fluff’s are so similiar. Have a great week.

  2. Great pics. Love the one Anna took and the one from the Bounce House. The iron gate in downtown Charleston is done by Phillip Simmons. I mad my tattoo on my ankle made from his design using the circle curves (incomplete circles). Do you know his story?

  3. Great set, especially like the photo of the oak. Have a wonderful week.

    • Thanks! I’m convinced the most beautiful oaks in the world are found in Charleston. If I’d had time, I would have driven out to Johns Island to take pictures of the Angel Oak. It is THE most beautiful tree in the world!

  4. Great set! I love your tree shots.

  5. Great set – I love how you captured rainbow.

  6. Great set! Love “fluffy” there is something fun about sleeping kitties.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

