simplyjan

A Simple Look at a Not-So-Simple Life

Don’t Just Do Something…

* Image is from Karen Salmansohn’s website. I love her images and highly recommend them to you when you are looking for inspiration.

notsalmon-tip-34-mindfulness-308x400

This is where I find myself today – needing to do a little “just sitting.” There is a lot going on in my life, in my head, and in my heart these days. I’m feeling a little manic and it’s wearing me out. I have a couple of blog posts floating around in my brain, half-written and half-thought-through. Ditto for words for another work in progress away from the blog. Ditto for this week’s sermon.

But right now I feel the need for some ‘do nothing’ energy management. I’m not going to just do something (or just write something) today. I’m going to sit awhile, empty some clutter, and will be back tomorrow, hopefully seeing things a little more clearly.

Ever find yourself in this kind of place?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Don’t Just Do Something…

  1. Yes for sure. It is so hard to stop when you feel that there is so much that needs to be done. But it is so necessary at times. One of my favorites movies (that did not make the inspring list) is Avatar. One of the characters says, “It is hard to fill a cup that is already full.” I love that image.

  2. Thanks for the quote, Cathy. I’ll have to remember that one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

